We headed down to Thanksgiving Point with the Scott's to drive through the lights. We stopped in Draper for dinner and made the mistake of not taking the kids to the bathroom before we headed to TP. We dropped off their truck and all piled in our van. The kids all loved being in the back with the seats down. The line was A LOT longer than we anticipated. We waited for about half an hour before we made it to the entrance. Every single kid at some point cried bc they had to go potty. Brynlee, being the youngest (besides babies) was not going to make it. I ended up putting a diaper on her and letting her go...kind of awkward in a car full of people. After the lights we went to see the reindeer and get hot chocolate and ice cream. It was a lot of fun and hopefully this now is a yearly tradition with the Scotts (we've gone 2 yrs now)!
12 years ago
0 comments:
Post a Comment