What a day!!! Brayden had an early soccer game so he took Brayden while I got the girls ready for their competition. I took all the girls to the soccer game and switched cars with Josh and handed off the 2 little ones and we were on our way. We are supposed to get to the competitions 1 hour before their dance. We were about 10-15 min late so we got there about 45 min before Brooklyn was scheduled to dance. We were getting her costume on when I noticed the other girls from her team disappeared. Next thing I knew one of the other moms came running in saying they were next. What??? We still had half an hour!!!! That other mom and I rushed to get her costume on while we were running down the hall to the stage. We got to the stage just as her music started. Oh my gosh! What just happened?!?! I was SO mad! Apparently they were way ahead of schedule. Um...not cool. I couldn't believe how close we were. My mom barely missed it too so we were kinda upset about it. They took a break shortly thereafter bc everyone was complaining bc no one was ready for their dances that early! The entire day they had to stop and take LONG breaks to get back on schedule. It turned out they planned 3.5 minutes for each dance, whereas most of them are 2 min and it only takes 20 seconds to exit the stage and have the next dance come on. So they miscalculated how long it would take. I guess being ahead of schedule is better than being behind, but geez! What stress! The rest of the competition went great. We lucked out and all 4 of the girls dances were fairly close to each other so after a few hours we headed home! Just in time to run to Brayden's ball game.
12 years ago
0 comments:
Post a Comment