One of Josh's accounts sponsors a party for the food bank every year. It's really random, but we always go to support them. When we first walked in there was a clown doing balloons, so since there was no line we let the kids get a balloon. Here the kids are watching the clown:
Of course Brayden got a huge sword. Brooklyn got a flower:After we got balloons we had to wait in line @ half an hour for food. While we were eating the band started playing. The kids thought it was a little loud:
While we were waiting in line to eat, the kids were playing with their balloons. We finally got to the first buffet table when Brayden tripped and landed on his balloon and popped it. Everyone turned around and made sad sounds as they saw Brayden start crying. We told him we would get him another balloon on our way our. And of course when we were leaving there were about 10 kids in line for balloons, and this clown was NOT fast. I finally sent Josh and Brooklyn to go get the car (which was good b/c a cop was giving out tickets where Josh was parked for not parking at 45 degree angles. The cop let him off, luckily.) Finally Brayden got another sword. Well...30 seconds later as we walked outside Brayden tripped again and popped his balloon. By this point I was already SO mad b/c the clown took so long. I couldn't believe Brayden popped his balloon again! There were a lot of people around, so I had to take Brayden in to get another balloon so I didn't look like the worst mother in the world. Luckily when the clown saw us coming he stopped what he was doing and made him another sword. (He knew I wasn't happy he took so long.) N-e way, what was supposed to be a quick, fun little party turned into quite the evening. Note to self...don't let the kids get balloons next time!
1 comments:
We had that same clown at Jeff's work party...he's definitely not the fastest balloon maker. We had to wait forever. Hope you guys are doing well!
Post a Comment