(If you are starting with this post, you may want to skim through my last post first to fully understand the pipe issues we had.) As I mentioned in the last post I had about 8 hours worth of stuff to do in about 3 hours. Amazingly Brooklyn took a 4 hour nap and Brayden slept for 3 hours so I was able to do it all without having to worry about them. I quickly cleaned the house and started working on the pipes. I spent about half hour on the pipes and realized I needed more stuff at Home Depot. So I stopped working on the pipes and showered and got ready. Josh stopped and got what I needed on his way home. I was able to get the kids ready, the house clean, and myself ready by the time people started arriving. Now what to do about dinner?! Luckily I had made the alfredo sauce and meat sauce the night before so those were done. I solicited help from some of our friends to help Josh finish up dinner while I went outside to work on the pipes with the help of Ryan. (No, Josh is not normally in the kitchen while I am working on the house :) but b/c I spent the day with the plumber it was too hard to explain to someone what needed to get done.)
The party ended up being a lot of fun and went really well. After everyone left Josh and I returned to the pipes and spent about 1 1/2 hours finishing up the insulation while it was about 7 degrees outside. We let the water run in all our pipes until the lows were back into the 20's. Tyler from our ward is going to help us solve the problem in a few weeks after Christmas. We are SO grateful for wonderful ward members that are willing to help us out eventhough we don't know them well yet.
1 comments:
That is too funny that all the kids were in the same spot. What fun pictures to see how they've grown up. The party was so much fun--I can't believe everything you had to do that day. Let me know if you ever need help with anything!
Post a Comment